Introduction
Peptides are short chains of amino acids, and “research peptides” are versions sold specifically for laboratory and analytical use, not for human or veterinary consumption. Interest in companies selling them has grown fast, and so has the range in quality: some suppliers publish batch-specific Certificates of Analysis (COAs) and name their testing labs, while others make purity claims with no documentation behind them.
This guide compares 10 currently operating US peptide companies using only publicly available information product listings, stated pricing, COA availability, and testing claims found on each company’s own site. It is not a medical recommendation, and it does not independently verify every company’s lab results.
Quick Answer: What Are the Top Peptide Companies in the USA?
There is no single objectively “best” peptide company rankings depend on what a buyer values most: COA transparency, product range, pricing, or shipping speed. The companies below were selected for having publicly accessible product information and stated testing practices. Rankings can change quickly in this market, so confirm current status directly with each company before ordering.
Comparison Table
| Company | Product Range | COA Available | Third-Party Testing (Claimed) | Research-Use Labeling | Price Transparency | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hotspan | 20+ peptides, exosomes, blends/stacks | Yes, per batch | Yes (stated) | Yes | Prices listed per product | Broad catalog with bundled stacks |
| Protide Health | 50+ research peptides | Yes, public COA library | Yes, HPLC-MS, ISO 9001:2015 partner facilities | Yes | Prices listed per product | COA library depth |
| Proxiva Labs | Single peptides and blends | Yes, every order | Yes, named lab (Vanguard) | Yes | Prices listed, from $35 | Named independent test lab |
| Koi Peptides | Peptides with full QC panel per lot | Yes, public COA library, lot-matched | Yes, ISO/IEC 17025-accredited lab (Freedom Diagnostics) | Yes | Prices listed per product | Lot-specific documentation |
| BioLongevity Labs | Peptides, on-sale/bundle pricing | Yes, per batch | Yes, UHPLC-MS stated | Not publicly disclosed in detail | Prices listed per product | Batch-tied COAs |
| Core Peptides | Peptides in multiple size options | Not publicly disclosed on product pages reviewed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Prices listed, tiered by size | Size/quantity flexibility |
| Eternal Peptides | Peptides, capsule and powder formats | Yes, per lot | Yes, named lab (Janoshik) | Not explicitly reviewed | Prices listed per product | Named lab + capsule format |
| Pure Health Peptides | Peptide powders | Yes, stated as “readily available” | Yes (stated, USA-based) | Yes | Not fully reviewed | Stated transparency focus |
| American Peptides | Peptides with subscription option | Yes, per batch | Yes (stated, “independent third-party labs”) | Yes | Prices listed, subscription discount | Subscription pricing |
| Ascension Peptides | 45+ peptides, blends/stacks | COA library referenced | Yes (stated, multi-stage) | Yes | Prices listed, wholesale tiers available | Wholesale/bulk buyers |
All figures above are supplier-stated, taken from each company’s own website. “Not publicly disclosed” means the information wasn’t found on the pages reviewed it does not mean the company doesn’t have it.
How We Ranked These Peptide Companies
Companies were selected for having a currently operating US-facing website with visible product and testing information, then evaluated on:
- Testing & documentation — 25%
- COA transparency — 20%
- Product information — 15%
- Company transparency — 10%
- Batch/lot traceability — 10%
- Pricing transparency — 10%
- Research-use labeling — 5%
- Customer support/information — 5%
This produces a transparency-and-documentation score, not a measure of scientific safety or efficacy. None of these companies’ products are FDA-approved for human use, and no ranking here should be read as a therapeutic recommendation.
1. Hotspan
Best for: Buyers who want a broad single-source catalog covering peptides, blends, and exosomes.
Company overview: US-based e-commerce supplier selling research peptides, peptide blends/stacks, and umbilical exosome products, alongside a separate prescription pathway.
Product range: Over 20 individual peptides (including BPC-157, TB-500, Retatrutide, Tirzepatide), pre-made blends like GLOW and KLOW, and exosome products.
Testing & COA: States ≥99% purity with third-party COA on every batch; a Quality & Testing page documents this.
Pricing: Listed per product, e.g., BPC-157 10mg at $59.
Research-use labeling: RUO disclaimer present sitewide.
Shipping: Free ground shipping stated; ships from the US.
Pros:
- Wide catalog in one storefront, including bundles
- COA and RUO disclaimers present on every product
Potential limitations:
- Named testing lab not disclosed on the pages reviewed
- Independent (non-supplier) verification of purity claims not available
Transparency score: 68/100
Hotspan presents a broad, organized catalog with consistent RUO labeling and a dedicated testing page, which puts it ahead of suppliers with no documentation at all. What’s missing, compared to the strongest performers in this list, is a named independent testing lab Proxiva and Koi both disclose exactly who tests their product, while Hotspan states testing occurs without naming the facility. Adding that detail would be the single highest-leverage transparency improvement available.
2. Protide Health
Best for: Buyers who want to browse a large, searchable COA library before purchasing.
Company overview: US-based supplier with domestic fulfillment and a public archive of test results across its catalog.
Product range: 50+ research peptides, including single compounds and blends.
Testing & COA: Every product page links to a batch-specific COA; company states partnership with ISO 9001:2015-certified facilities and HPLC-MS verification at 99%+ purity.
Pricing: Listed per product; stated as below premium-tier average per one third-party source.
Research-use labeling: RUO disclaimer present, requires purchaser to confirm researcher status at checkout.
Shipping: Stated 24-hour dispatch, US fulfillment with tracking.
Pros:
- Searchable, chronological public COA archive
- Named certification standard (ISO 9001:2015) for partner facilities
Potential limitations:
- Named individual testing lab per batch not always specified
- Pricing structure across the full catalog not independently reviewed
Transparency score: 78/100
3. Proxiva Labs
Best for: Buyers who specifically want a named, independent testing lab behind every result.
Company overview: US supplier operating from FDA-registered, GMP-certified facilities per its own claims, with a dedicated public test-results page.
Product range: Single-compound BPC-157 and blend products (e.g., Wolverine Blend).
Testing & COA: COA included with every order; independent lab named (Vanguard); published purity figures (e.g., 99.52% HPLC on BPC-157).
Pricing: BPC-157 listed from $35; free shipping over $150.
Research-use labeling: RUO disclaimer stated explicitly.
Shipping: Same-day shipping before 4 PM EST stated.
Pros:
- Names its independent testing lab by name
- Publishes specific batch purity figures, not just a general claim
Potential limitations:
- Smaller stated catalog than some competitors
- GMP/FDA-registered facility claims not independently confirmed by us
Transparency score: 80/100
4. Koi Peptides
Best for: Buyers who want lot-specific documentation matched to the physical vial.
Company overview: Supplier emphasizing full-panel lot testing (purity, identity, heavy metals, sterility, endotoxin) tied to the lot ID printed on each vial.
Product range: Peptides including BPC-157, sold with released-lot-specific data.
Testing & COA: States each lot is tested by an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited lab (named as Freedom Diagnostics); COA matched to printed lot ID; full QC panel disclosed (HPLC, LC-MS, endotoxin).
Pricing: Free shipping over $200; per-vial pricing listed on product pages.
Research-use labeling: States products are not FDA-approved and sold for research reference.
Shipping: Same-business-day shipping for orders before 2 PM CT stated.
Pros:
- Names an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited testing lab
- Lot ID physically printed on vial and matched to public COA
Potential limitations:
- Catalog breadth versus larger multi-category suppliers not fully reviewed
- Company location/years-in-operation not confirmed from pages reviewed
Transparency score: 82/100
5. BioLongevity Labs
Best for: Buyers prioritizing batch-tied documentation with detailed test panels.
Company overview: US-based peptide brand with sale pricing and detailed COA methodology descriptions per product.
Product range: Peptides including BPC-157, sold as sealed lyophilized vials.
Testing & COA: Every compound ships with a COA tied to its batch; results include UHPLC-MS purity, mass identification, and LAL endotoxin testing where applicable.
Pricing: Sale/list pricing shown per product (e.g., BPC-157 10mg listed around $99.97 before discount).
Research-use labeling: Present in product descriptions.
Shipping: Not fully detailed on the pages reviewed.
Pros:
- Detailed description of what each COA actually tests for
- Batch-specific documentation shipped with every order
Potential limitations:
- Named independent testing lab not disclosed on pages reviewed
- Shipping and return policy details not confirmed
Transparency score: 70/100
6. Core Peptides
Best for: Buyers who want flexible size/quantity options.
Company overview: Peptide seller offering multiple size tiers per product with visible pricing ranges.
Product range: BPC-157 in 5mg/10mg options, among other peptides.
Testing & COA: Not publicly disclosed on the product pages reviewed no COA link or named lab found.
Pricing: Listed clearly, with price ranges by size (e.g., $78–$140 depending on quantity).
Research-use labeling: Not confirmed from the pages reviewed.
Shipping: Free shipping over $200 stated.
Pros:
- Clear, visible price tiers by quantity
- Straightforward product page structure
Potential limitations:
- No COA or testing-lab information found on reviewed pages
- Research-use labeling not confirmed
Transparency score: 45/100
7. Eternal Peptides
Best for: Buyers who want a named lab plus non-injectable (capsule) options.
Company overview: Supplier offering both lyophilized powder and capsule-format peptides, with a stated focus on multi-parameter testing.
Product range: BPC-157 available as capsules and other formats.
Testing & COA: COA available for every lot; independent lab named (Janoshik); testing described as covering identity, purity, sterility, endotoxin, and heavy metals.
Pricing: Listed per product; free Priority shipping over $200.
Research-use labeling: Not explicitly confirmed on the pages reviewed.
Shipping: Free shipping over $200 stated.
Pros:
- Names its independent lab (Janoshik)
- Offers capsule format with lot traceability, not just powder vials
Potential limitations:
- RUO labeling language not explicitly found on pages reviewed
- Full catalog breadth not confirmed
Transparency score: 74/100
8. Pure Health Peptides
Best for: Buyers who want a stated USA-based testing claim in plain language.
Company overview: Supplier positioning “transparency” as a core value, with COAs described as readily available for verification.
Product range: Peptide powders for research.
Testing & COA: States every batch is third-party tested in the USA with COAs available; named lab not disclosed on pages reviewed.
Pricing: Not fully reviewed on the pages checked.
Research-use labeling: Explicit RUO and “not evaluated by the FDA” disclaimer present.
Shipping: Not confirmed from pages reviewed.
Pros:
- Clear, direct RUO and misuse-prohibition language
- States COAs are available for verification
Potential limitations:
- No named testing lab found
- Pricing and shipping specifics not confirmed from reviewed pages
Transparency score: 58/100
9. American Peptides
Best for: Buyers who want a subscription/reorder option alongside one-time purchases.
Company overview: Supplier offering both one-time purchase and subscribe-and-save pricing, with a stated large verified-customer base.
Product range: BPC-157 and other research peptides.
Testing & COA: States independent third-party labs and a full COA for each batch, viewable before purchase.
Pricing: One-time and subscription pricing both listed (e.g., $60 one-time vs. $52.80 subscription).
Research-use labeling: Research disclaimer present.
Shipping: 2–3 day tracked US shipping stated; free shipping over $300.
Pros:
- COA viewable pre-purchase directly from the product page
- Clear subscription discount structure
Potential limitations:
- Named testing lab not disclosed on pages reviewed
- Customer count/rating claims (e.g., “4.9/5 from 2,400+”) not independently verified
Transparency score: 65/100
10. Ascension Peptides
Best for: Wholesale and bulk buyers.
Company overview: Kansas City, MO-based supplier with a stated large catalog and tiered wholesale pricing for distributors.
Product range: 45+ peptides, including blends like the Wolverine Stack.
Testing & COA: States multi-stage third-party testing and references a COA library; named lab not disclosed on pages reviewed.
Pricing: Frequent sale pricing shown on product listings; flat-rate $15 UPS shipping.
Research-use labeling: Explicit RUO disclaimer and misuse-prohibition language; does not ship reconstitution supplies.
Shipping: Flat $15 UPS shipping stated.
Pros:
- Publicly disclosed physical business address and phone number
- Wholesale/distributor pricing tiers available
Potential limitations:
- Named testing lab not disclosed on pages reviewed
- COA library referenced but not directly linked from pages checked
Transparency score: 60/100
How to Choose a Peptide Company in the USA
1. Check the COA
A Certificate of Analysis should be batch-specific, not a generic purity chart, and should list the test method, date, and result.
2. Verify Batch Numbers
A batch or lot number lets you match what’s printed on your vial to the specific COA it corresponds to without it, a COA can’t be tied to what you actually received.
3. Look for Independent Testing
Internal testing is done by the seller itself. Supplier-provided testing may or may not name the lab. Independent third-party testing names an outside lab a buyer can look up separately.
4. Review Testing Methods
HPLC (high-performance liquid chromatography) measures purity; mass spectrometry confirms molecular identity. Neither test alone proves a product is safe or suitable for a given use they confirm what’s in the vial, not what it does.
5. Check Product Labeling
“Research Use Only” (RUO) means the product is sold for laboratory research, not for human or animal consumption, and is not FDA-evaluated for that use.
6. Review Company Transparency
A legitimate-looking supplier typically discloses a real business address, contact information, and terms of sale not just a storefront and a checkout page.
7. Compare Prices Carefully
The lowest price doesn’t necessarily reflect the same testing or documentation standard as a higher-priced competitor compare price alongside COA and lab transparency, not on its own.
8. Review Shipping and Policies
Check stated shipping times, whether shipping is domestic-only, refund policy, customer support responsiveness, and whether order tracking is provided.
What Should You Look for in a Peptide COA?
A usable COA names the batch/lot number, the test date, the test method (typically HPLC and/or mass spectrometry), the purity result, and the testing laboratory. If a company won’t name the lab that performed the testing, the COA is harder to independently verify.
What Does Research Use Only Mean?
“Research Use Only” means a product is sold for laboratory, analytical, or scientific research not for human or veterinary use and has not been evaluated by the FDA for human consumption. It’s a labeling and marketing distinction, not a statement about a company’s broader regulatory status, which can vary by product and jurisdiction.
How Much Do Peptides Cost in the USA?
Pricing in this article ranges from roughly $35 for a single BPC-157 vial (Proxiva Labs) to over $150 for bundled multi-peptide stacks (e.g., Hotspan’s Glam Trio Deluxe at $245). Price differences generally track quantity, formulation (single compound vs. blend), and the depth of testing documentation provided not necessarily quality alone. We have not calculated an industry-wide average price, since coverage across all 10 companies’ full catalogs wasn’t complete enough to support one.
Peptide Supplier Red Flags
- No COA, or a COA that isn’t batch-specific
- Missing batch/lot number
- Unsupported purity claims with no test method disclosed
- No identifiable company information or contact details
- Excessive medical or therapeutic claims
- Unclear or inconsistent product descriptions
- No research-use labeling where it would be expected
- Fake or unverifiable laboratory claims
- Unclear refund or shipping policies
- Pressure-based sales tactics
A single missing item doesn’t automatically mean a company is fraudulent but several together are worth treating as a warning sign.
Peptide Company vs. Peptide Clinic vs. Compounding Pharmacy
- Research peptide suppliers (the companies compared above) sell RUO-labeled products directly to buyers, without a prescription, for laboratory research.
- Compounding pharmacies prepare peptide formulations under a valid prescription, operating under a different regulatory framework than RUO suppliers.
- Medical clinics and telehealth providers may offer peptide-based treatment under physician oversight, which is a separate pathway from both of the above.
- Supplement companies sell products marketed under dietary supplement rules, which differ again from RUO research chemicals or prescription compounding.
These categories are not interchangeable, and a product’s legal status can depend on which category it’s sold under.
Are Peptides Legal to Buy in the USA?
Legality depends on the specific peptide, how it’s labeled, its intended use, and how it’s distributed. Some peptides are RUO products not intended for human use; others may only be legally available through prescription via a compounding pharmacy.
The FDA and HHS both play a role in this regulatory landscape, and their guidance can change see our companion piece on BPC-157’s 2026 regulatory reclassification for one example. This is not legal advice; confirm current federal and state requirements for your situation.
What Are Peptides?
Peptides are short chains of amino acids linked by peptide bonds shorter than proteins, which are made of much longer amino acid chains. Researchers study peptides for their roles in cell signaling, tissue biology, and other physiological pathways.
Research-grade peptides sold by the companies above are distinct from approved medicines: they haven’t gone through the FDA approval process for human therapeutic use, even when the same or similar molecules are also available by prescription through other channels.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the best peptide companies in the USA?
There’s no single best company it depends on what you value. Companies that name an independent testing lab and provide batch-specific COAs, like Proxiva Labs and Koi Peptides, score higher on transparency than those without published testing documentation.
How do I choose a peptide supplier?
Check for a batch-specific COA, a named independent testing lab, clear RUO labeling, and transparent company/contact information before comparing on price.
What should I look for in a peptide COA?
Batch/lot number, test date, test method (HPLC/mass spec), purity result, and the name of the testing lab.
How can I verify peptide purity?
Look for a COA that names an independent lab, then, where possible, confirm that lab exists and performs the stated testing.
Are peptide companies in the USA regulated?
Regulation depends on the specific product and how it’s sold RUO research chemicals, compounded prescriptions, and supplements each fall under different rules. Confirm current FDA and state guidance for specifics.
What does research use only mean?
It means the product is sold for laboratory research, not human or animal consumption, and hasn’t been FDA-evaluated for that use.
How much do research peptides cost?
Roughly $35 to over $150 per product in this comparison, depending on quantity, single-compound vs. blend formulation, and documentation.
Are all peptide suppliers the same?
No. Testing transparency, COA availability, and named labs vary significantly some publish full lot-specific documentation, others provide no verifiable testing information at all.
Why does third-party testing matter?
It provides an independent check on what a supplier claims is in the vial, rather than relying solely on the seller’s own word.
How do I compare peptide suppliers?
Weigh COA/testing transparency alongside price, product range, and shipping not price in isolation.
What are common red flags when buying peptides online?
No COA, no batch number, unsupported purity claims, no company contact information, and marketing that makes medical claims.
Can I buy peptides online in the USA?
Yes, from RUO research-chemical suppliers, though rules vary by specific peptide and use. This is not legal advice confirm current requirements for your situation.
Final Verdict
Supplier transparency not price, and not marketing language is the most useful signal available to a buyer comparing peptide companies. Companies that publish batch-specific COAs and name an independent testing lab give buyers something concrete to verify; companies that don’t are asking buyers to take purity and safety claims on faith.
Regulatory status and intended use matter just as much: RUO products, compounded prescriptions, and supplements are governed differently, and conflating them can create real legal and safety risk. Compare companies on documentation, not on which one ranks first in a list including this one.